Share Your Real-Time Location With Anyone You Want

How to Share/Hide Your Location in Google Map

There are different purpose of sharing your real-time location with your family and friends. So, now if you want to share your location you need to follow the following steps.

If You Already Have A Google Account:

  • If you haven't already, add their Gmail address to your Google Contacts.

  • On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app and sign in.

  • Tap Menu Location sharing and Add people .

  • Choose how long you want to share your location.

  • Tap Select People.

  • If you’re asked about your contacts, give Google Maps access.

  • Choose who you want to share with.

  • Tap Share.

If You Don't Have A Google Account

  • On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app and sign in.

  • Tap Menu Location sharing Add people.

  • Tap More Copy to clipboard. People with this link can see your location for as long as you choose, up to 72 hours.

Share using another app

You can also share through messaging apps. Tap More and select an app.

Stop sharing

  • Open the Google Maps app .

  • Tap Menu Location sharing.

  • Next to the person with whom you want to stop sharing, tap Remove .